February 7, 2006

Ooooohhh So Bad!

Posted in Finished Objects, Randomness at 11:28 am by mystrawberrylane


I had no more selfcontrol with this chocolate pie this morning than I did @ kpixie yesterday.

But, the yarn I bought was like the smell of a free, freshly baked, handmade, chocolate pie.  It kept wafting my direction taunting me, teasing me, and whispering sweet nothings in my ear.

I’ve been bad.  Real real bad!

 

Let’s just say that after my little shopping spree yesterday, I ‘ll be brown baggin’ it the rest of the week. That’s right.  I spent my lunch money on yarn.

I set myself up for failure.  Like this morning when the boss gave me that naughtily desicious chocolate pie and I told myself, “You can just eat half of it”. “You can just knit a little bit of the Somewhat Cowl,” I told myself. “You’ll run out of yarn, but that’s ok, you’ve got to buy Birthday presents for Mister Gamer Man and besides, it’ll keep you from slacking on your Olympic Socks”.

Wrong again. I came to the end of my second hank oh-too-very-fast. Who knew I would knit that fast!?  WHO!!?? Not me, that’s for sure.

I tried to let it go, but it just kept creeping back on my mind. So in a yarn buying rampage yesterday I ordered the last 4 hanks!  They’re mine!!! ha ha ha …. uh .. ahem. And I don’t feel good. I don’t have that excited feeling.  I feel sick, like after eating the ENTIRE chocolate pie at 10 AM.

There’s more, I’m sorry…… the yarn will arrive on February 10…. The day the Olympics begins!!!!!!!

Oh I’m so bad… oh so bad…

In happier less self loathing news…..I have begun work on my FO page.  I still have to get pics of some of the stuff (there’s not much) and since I’m hurting for content I might embarass myself with a UFO page!!! Today, I’m adding my first FO!  Lily’s Alice in Wonderland “Cat Hat”. I used a basic hat pattern and added ears!  Look for more to come!

1 Comment »

  1. GsqQNk6yYs said,

    bbJoO5DuVP 3LaBHOdOEYMBz CROb05gg5YAq4w


Leave a Reply

