January 18, 2006

Olympics

Posted in Uncategorized at 4:33 pm by mystrawberrylane

No pics right now – I wanted to post pix of my new koigu (my first Koigu) yarn and my first picot edging at the begining of my first socks (but I haven’t taken pics yet!).  I am knitting Amelia Raitte’s version of Grumperina’s Jaywalkers. (she does the picot edging instead of ribbing).

Knitting Olympics

 This is also what I chose for the knitting Olympics.  I’m not cheating, I am knitting 2 pair, one now and one later.  So by the Olympics I will already have a feel for the pattern. I am entering the Knitting Olympics as an attempt to get out there in the blog world and be apart of something. No one reads my blog yet =( and I need to made some friends.

 

In other procrastinatory knitting news, I meant to post a pic of the “Purse Couture” I made for my Mother, an extreme variation on the Sophie.  It’s so cute! I need to get a pic and post it, it’s one of the few monumental things I have to write about!!

In other procrastinatory knitting news, I finished my mother’s “Purse Couture” an extreme variation on the .  It’s so cute! I need to get a pic and post it, it’s one of the few monumental things I have to write about!!In other procrastinatory knitting news, I finished my mother’s “Purse Couture” an extreme variation on the .  It’s so cute! I need to get a pic and post it, it’s one of the few monumental things I have to write about!!

Oh wait, I do have this 1 visual piece of blog, it’s my logo!!!

Logo

Soon (hopefully) my blog will reflect this theme!  For now i can’t even figure out how to make my pics bigger!!! All i can get it to do now is Thumbnail…grrr…I need to break down and read a damn book on CSS and blog design….and get some damn hosting and get my website up and and and it’s endless!!
:::UPDATE:::
it’s official, thanks to Jen of JenLa
USA SOCK TEAM!! button and all!
USsockteam.gif   
Leave a Reply

